Client Reviews

From the moment of contact with the Finance Advice Center I knew I was in very good, capable hands. Robert was our mortgage advisor and he went above and beyond to get myself the best deal. There were a few obstacles in the way but nothing was too much trouble for Robert. He was polite, kind and really good at what he did and the outcome was really fantastic! I’m sure in two years time we will be using Robert and his services to find the best deal again when our fixed mortgage period is up. Chloe the Mortgage and protection administrator also deserves a mention because like Robert she also went above and beyond to ensure that everything proceeded effectively and efficiently. I can not thank them both enough. Thank you for providing such a fabulous service both of you!A Google User05/10/2020
I have approached Finance Advise Centre to assist me in obtaining a property mortgage by a UK bank, to finance the purchase of a property in London. This hasn't been a straight forward task, as I am not a British Citizen, and I do not live in the UK but actually in Singapore... Steve Hatton has been my advisor at Finance Advice Centre. Steve has been instrumental to the successful outcome. After an initial research, he came up with a proposal that seemed to be the best option for us. During this lengthy process, Steve has been an excellent communicator. His instructions and requests have always been clear, and his responses have always been prompt. Steve and his team at Finance Advice Centre supported me throughout the process and made the impossible possible. I highly recommend Steve and Finance Advice Centre to any person seeking to obtain a mortgage in the UK, whether British or foreigner!A Google User11/08/2020
Paul Coss was very professional and gave me great advice and supported me through each step of the process. Being self-employed and because we were dealing with a pandemic, I was tentative and thought I should not have expectations. But Paul was reassuring from the beginning and relentless in finding the right mortgage provider for me. I am now happily settled in my new home and am extremely grateful to Paul and to his assistant, Joel, who was also brilliant. I unhesitatingly recommend Paul Coss and his team if you are looking to buy a home during these difficult times. If it can be done, he will do it.A Google User12/07/2020
Finance advice centre (FAC) and their financial advisor, Rakesh Sunder have changed our lives. We are middle aged first time buyers with a ccj each and defaults and were lucky to borrow a library book. We kept trying too get a foot on the property ladder before it was too late. We are now in our own house which completed a month ago during lock down, all thanks to the hard work from Rakesh at FAC. Rakesh was always there to help, no matter how late or inconvenient, he would always return call if busy. Always polite and articulate with his explanations and advice. Yes of course you will need a bigger deposit, pay for financial advice and pay a slightly bigger interest rate than the high Street lenders, but Rakesh accessed specialist lenders and bent over backwards to get us our first mortgage. I was always skeptical over online reviews, but this is a real one. Finance advice centre together with their financial adviser Rakesh Sunder are the real deal.A Google User19/06/2020
Vijay was very professional and supported us through each step of buying our first home. He explained the process of a mortgage application, advising on which mortgage would be best for you, completed our DIP and mortgage application. We are grateful for his services. I was recommended Vijay through a family friend and I would recommend to use finance advice centre for your mortgage services. Although the fees can be slightly higher than other mortgage brokers, I believe they provide the best service and most importantly they are fast to respond to any questions you have. Lastly, Vijay and his team made are efficient, trustworthy and reliable. I would highly recommend them if you’re a first time buyer.A Google User03/06/2020
Fantastic experience. Dealt with Luke from FAC for my mortgage. With me thinking I wasn’t ever going to get one, 8 months later I am now in my house and a proud homeowner! If you are on the fence about using this company, then really look no further. Give them a call and start your journey!A Google User19/05/2020
Excellent professional service. I was told I could not receive a mortgage by local mortgage advisers due previously being paid in euros and only getting paid in pounds for a few months. Along with a few other minor points. My circumstances were ideal as outlined in many lenders criteria however I was not successful. I found FAC via an online search and made an enquiry. I was teamed up with George Rodgers and he took me through all the necessary steps needed to make an application. His communication and dedication to my case was outstanding. We started the process before Christmas (holidays slowed things) and finished with an offer in late January, after that it was up to the solicitors to finish the rest. George was assisted by another member of FAC (Connor Marshal) whom checked the progress of the solicitors and updated me constantly. When it is time for me to search for my new deal I will definitely go to George and the team first. Although their service may seem expensive, the work they put in and the knowledge they have in the mortgage field is second to none. Thank you for the great service guys.A Google User14/04/2020
Sarah was awesome, helpful and kept me posted all the way. My situation was complex with lots of ups and downs, but Sarah navigated it from start to finish. Would definitely recommend Finance Advice Centre, and ask for SarahA Google User30/03/2020
I had a great experience working with George Roger's at Finance Advice Centre. Hi found for me the best mortgage deal. My experience was really great and I recommend Finance Advice Centre for competitive rates and superior customer service .A Google User03/02/2020
Life changers! We never thought we would be able to secure a mortgage due to my husband’s bad credit history, in fact 2019 wasn’t the best in many other aspects of our personal life and then… came along Paul Coss and his Team. They were very clear about the information w needed to supply and we had a decision in principle within a day! Paul has supported us so much through our complex mortgage process, he was very helpful, professional and he knows his stuff. He had this special way of calming me too when I started to panic on a few occasions 😊 Big thanks to Joel from administration who has been brilliant with processing all our documents and assisting Paul in liaising with our lender. We would highly recommend anyone to go through Finance Advice Centre if you are looking for professional, reliable and friendly service. I still cannot believe we are completing next week, we got there, we got our happy ending at last!A Google User30/01/2020
I worked with Vijay and Lucia who helped me secure a mortgage for my first home. I wish I could articulate how amazing these guys were. It's a shame that there is a 5 star limit. Professional yet approachable. Considering the service I received, it's probably under priced. Approachable. Genuine. Honest. Buying a house is supposed to be stressful but these guys made it easier than breathing. #NoInhalerA Google User25/12/2019
I was given Suresh Gadher details from a family friend as my brother was in need of a mortgage. Suresh showed the upmost level of professionalism and willingness to adhere to our needs no matter how big or small the problem and was only a phone call away whenever we needed him. His expertise of mortgage advise made the whole process easy and simple, would highly recommend his services.A Google User19/12/2019
Suresh was very professional in his approach when giving advice, I would highly recommend his services. He was able to guide us through and helped to get me to get the best mortgage. He is very approachable and explained the process in simple terms. Thank you very much.A Google User18/12/2019
Me and my wife could not be happier with the assistance we received from Carrie & Emily at Finance Advice Centre. We applied for a mortgage for our first home. Their clarity, knowledge and precision to detail made the process smooth and completely hassle-free. Carrie always explained the next step in the application process and broke-down structural/financial concepts in a way that made sense. Emily's positive guidance and explaining of various options left us feeling confident we could make the right decision. Long story short - we got the dream home we wanted on a great mortgage that we feel confident tackling moving forward. Thanks Carrie/Emily and the whole team of Financial Advice Centre.A Google User18/12/2019
I had fantastic service from Jason Poulsford in Bristol. He worked so hard to help me and was at the end of a phone and was always reliable and his communications were excellent. If you need a mortgage in Bristol....Jason is a must see mortgage advisor...thanks again Jason I got on the Bristol property market with your invaluable help.A Google User11/12/2019
A friend of ours recommended Finance Advice Centre and in particular, Alice Hale. I cannot begin to tell you how happy we have been with the service we have received and how happy we were with our end product. Alice honestly went above and beyond her role and was key to our house sale completing in a reasonable time. Throughout the process Alice constantly kept in touch and we started to think of Alice as a friend who always had our best interests at heart. A massive thank you to the Finance Advice Centre, and a HUGE thank you to Alice.A Google User07/12/2019
Fantastic! Our situation was a little more complex than most people but Paul Clark and Emily Grace where brilliant from the outset, always there to answer my questions and keeping us informed every step of the way. Fabulous and wouldn't hesitate in recommending them. Thank you so much!A Google User18/11/2019
We had a fantastic experience using Finance Advice Centre. Our advisor Jonathan Hunting was extremely knowledgeable about the best mortgages for our situation. I went from leaving a high street bank in tears thinking I would have to wait years to be able to obtain a mortgage, to a phone call with Jonathan the following day reassuring me he would help me have the house of my dreams within the year. He 100% delivered on this promise and was there to support us throughout the journey. We moved into our new build home at the start of November and are absolutely elated. We are now customers for life!A Google User15/11/2019
In the coming weeks I will be moving to my new family home. This is all thanks to this wonderful man. Vijays work is absolutely outstanding. He went above and beyond in the work that he does. For the past few years I have met many agents to try and get a mortgage for a new family home. None of them could do what this man did in a couple of weeks. He came to my house and explained everything thoroughly. He guided us through the whole process and was available whenever we needed him. My experience with him was flawless. I would recommend him to everyone who is looking to buy a mortgage. Thank you once again Vijay Sanghani.A Google User19/10/2019
Excellent service from Paul and his team, looked after us very well and have been very patient with our unusual case!A Google User15/10/2019
Micheal Parsons was just excellent from start to finish in dealing with our mortgage application. It was completely stress free. Everything was done via email and post so no lengthy drives to an office. Micheal was always available throughout . He’s calm, friendly and very professional. Can’t recommend him enough and I’ll be passing on his details to all of my friends .A Google User27/09/2019
Would like to thank Ben Patten & Scott Elms for their fantastic service. We knew finding us a mortgage was going to be tricky, but they managed to find us the perfect one for our current circumstance which has meant we have been able to reserve our dream “forever home” A special thanks to Ben as he was there for us night and day with any queries we had and helped put our minds at rest! Thanks once again, fantastic staff & fantastic company! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️A Google User02/09/2019
We have been extremely happy and impressed with Finance Advice Centre and would thoroughly recommend them. We were struggling with affordability due to high childcare costs and have been trying to remortgage for almost a year, having been told by other brokers that we couldn't get a mortgage for the amount we needed. My colleague recommended that we contacted Paul Clark at Finance Advice Centre and within just a few days he found us exactly the deal we were looking for with a great lender and the lowest rates on the market, as well as a backup option to try should the first application not be successful. The application process was really straight forward, Paul was thorough, honest and quick to respond and update us, and about a week later he rang to say that the application had been successful and we had a mortgage offer for the full amount we needed! Emily was very helpful and efficient on the admin side during the rest of the process and the remortgage completed very quickly and with no issues. We almost couldn't believe how easy it all was, compared to our previous experiences of set back after set back when trying to remortgage. We feel very lucky to have found Finance Advice Centre and very grateful to Paul and Emily - many many thanks!A Google User10/08/2019
Madam Carrie is excellent new add emilly 100 percentage outclass peopleA Google User08/08/2019
Yogesh is my go to guy! i dont think there is anything he cant do! service was excellent from start to finish, and the whole process was a breeze. highly recommended !A Google User30/07/2019
An absolutely fantastic and professional service received from Yogesh he handled our case in manner you would want. Even it was a complex case but he went the extra mile in finding us the right product for us. And most of all he did what was right for us, kept us updated throughout the whole time, not just sell and make money for him self he found the best product for us and I give him 5 star service, thank you so much Yogesh will definitely come back to you.A Google User29/07/2019
100 % fantastic service, Steve Hatton was not only professional, but also super supportive and found the best mortgage for us .... thank you very much againA Google User29/07/2019
Without a doubt, once of the most professional & efficient brokerage I have come across in my years in business, I was dealing directly with Yogesh, throughout the whole phrase of the mortgage, he kept me updated & managed to source us the best package that was on the market. Thank you.A Google User26/07/2019
Finance Advice Centre were complete lifesavers for us when we were faced with buying our first home. Our situation was complex and Alice not only helped us navigate the often confusing and frustrating process of mortgages, but did it honestly, fairly and with a great deal of patience. Having been confronted by a number of unscrupulous mortgage brokers, we were nervous at using a third party but Alice was different to all the rest and we felt we could trust her judgement and that she was genuinely out there to get us a great deal not just to sell products to us. We wouldn’t be here today, a week after completion, if it wasn’t for Alice/Finance Advice Centre so on that basis we would highly recommend and we’ll be using Alice for our remortgaging in a few years time.A Google User16/07/2019
Having spent months speaking to mortgage advisors who were unable to help or offered me rates up to 7%. I came across Finance Advice Centre online, I rang and spoke to Greig Hofbauer, I explained my situation that I have 3 ccjs one of which were unpaid. He took some information and came back to say he could get me a mortgage with a high street lender at 1.44% rate. NO WAY was that possible I said. I was very sceptical especially when he requested a upfront commitment fee of £250. I went away saying I would think about it. I discussed it with friends who were also sceptical. One told me no mortgage advisor would EVER be able to get me a mortgage at that rate with my credit history. But the confidence Greig offered and not being pushy was what made me decide to take the plunge and thanks to him I am now a home owner, mortgage with Halifax at 1.44% rate. I cannot thank Greig Hofbauer at the Finance Advice Centre enough, you have changed my life.A Google User12/04/2019
Ive been dealing with Rob and Callum. Basically, they got my wife and I a mortgage with 1 year of accounts (self employed). All other advisors told us it was impossible. Rate was 1.69% fixed with Halifax. Now they are just arranging the remortgage. Top team. I strongly recommend.A Google User26/02/2019
I think the attention to detail and the determination from Joe at FCA is exemplary. His efforts to get the best deal for me is incredibly impressive.A Google User25/02/2019
Jason Pulsford CeMAP has been so helpful and in our circumstances we thought there would be no hope of a mortgage. He has been amazing, he got us our mortgage and kept us informed every step of the process. Truly great service from the beginning till end. Communication was fantastic and he was very helpful and professionally explained the process throughout. Been messed around by other mortgage advisers making promises they couldn't deliver, Jason Pulsford CeMAP was up front and clear on what he could get me and true to his word! Highly recommend using them and will continue to use them if I need re-mortgage in future. I for one cannot be more thankful to the team at Finance Advice Centre Ltd for helping arrange and putting me on the housing ladder with an excellent mortgage tailored to suit my pocket.A Google User08/02/2019
Impressed with the service Jason has provided. Highly recommended.A Google User31/12/2018
Paul Coss is an amazing man- he went above and beyond to get me a Mortage. Excellent communication, very professional, very friendly and easy to contact any time any place. One of the best brokers out there. He really does go out that extra mile- words cannot describe how much time & effort he has put into my case. Always had time for me & my partner. Thank you Paul- your an amazing man.A Google User28/08/2018
Fantastic company. Paul Coss, who we have dealt with on numerous occasions has always been professional, helpful and always has time for us. Cannot recommend enough.A Google User18/07/2018
We cannot fault the service we have been given, excellent communication and very fast process. We highly recommend using finance advice centre for mortgages. Thank you to all the team.A Google User04/01/2018
Paul Coss went above and beyond once again to make our dreams come true. He is one of the best brokers out there - honest, reliable and always contactable weekends included. We were blown away by his professionalism and client care.A Google User08/11/2017
We've used Jeannette for our initial mortgage and remortgaging; we've found their fees to be extremely low and I can 100% agree with their web-site statement that they go the extra mile - she genuinely does! We have an unusual working situation and Jeannette was able to find a mortgage for us after we were turned away by many high-street lenders. She's very diligent, friendly and open. Highly recommend Finance Advice Centre for your mortgage needs.A Google User06/09/2016