Client Reviews

In the coming weeks I will be moving to my new family home. This is all thanks to this wonderful man. Vijays work is absolutely outstanding. He went above and beyond in the work that he does. For the past few years I have met many agents to try and get a mortgage for a new family home. None of them could do what this man did in a couple of weeks. He came to my house and explained everything thoroughly. He guided us through the whole process and was available whenever we needed him. My experience with him was flawless. I would recommend him to everyone who is looking to buy a mortgage. Thank you once again Vijay Sanghani.Nadz Vasanwala19/10/2019
Excellent service from Paul and his team, looked after us very well and have been very patient with our unusual case!Lynn Rudd15/10/2019
Micheal Parsons was just excellent from start to finish in dealing with our mortgage application. It was completely stress free. Everything was done via email and post so no lengthy drives to an office. Micheal was always available throughout . He’s calm, friendly and very professional. Can’t recommend him enough and I’ll be passing on his details to all of my friends .Jayne KAVANAGH27/09/2019
Would like to thank Ben Patten & Scott Elms for their fantastic service. We knew finding us a mortgage was going to be tricky, but they managed to find us the perfect one for our current circumstance which has meant we have been able to reserve our dream “forever home” A special thanks to Ben as he was there for us night and day with any queries we had and helped put our minds at rest! Thanks once again, fantastic staff & fantastic company! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Charlene Field02/09/2019
We have been extremely happy and impressed with Finance Advice Centre and would thoroughly recommend them. We were struggling with affordability due to high childcare costs and have been trying to remortgage for almost a year, having been told by other brokers that we couldn't get a mortgage for the amount we needed. My colleague recommended that we contacted Paul Clark at Finance Advice Centre and within just a few days he found us exactly the deal we were looking for with a great lender and the lowest rates on the market, as well as a backup option to try should the first application not be successful. The application process was really straight forward, Paul was thorough, honest and quick to respond and update us, and about a week later he rang to say that the application had been successful and we had a mortgage offer for the full amount we needed! Emily was very helpful and efficient on the admin side during the rest of the process and the remortgage completed very quickly and with no issues. We almost couldn't believe how easy it all was, compared to our previous experiences of set back after set back when trying to remortgage. We feel very lucky to have found Finance Advice Centre and very grateful to Paul and Emily - many many thanks!Lilith Perkins10/08/2019
Madam Carrie is excellent new add emilly 100 percentage outclass peopleShahid Latif Deol08/08/2019
Yogesh is my go to guy! i dont think there is anything he cant do! service was excellent from start to finish, and the whole process was a breeze. highly recommended !Beena Matharu30/07/2019
An absolutely fantastic and professional service received from Yogesh he handled our case in manner you would want. Even it was a complex case but he went the extra mile in finding us the right product for us. And most of all he did what was right for us, kept us updated throughout the whole time, not just sell and make money for him self he found the best product for us and I give him 5 star service, thank you so much Yogesh will definitely come back to you.Riffat Malik29/07/2019
100 % fantastic service, Steve Hatton was not only professional, but also super supportive and found the best mortgage for us .... thank you very much againheidi blagden29/07/2019
Without a doubt, once of the most professional & efficient brokerage I have come across in my years in business, I was dealing directly with Yogesh, throughout the whole phrase of the mortgage, he kept me updated & managed to source us the best package that was on the market. Thank you.Auto Motion Peterborough26/07/2019
Finance Advice Centre were complete lifesavers for us when we were faced with buying our first home. Our situation was complex and Alice not only helped us navigate the often confusing and frustrating process of mortgages, but did it honestly, fairly and with a great deal of patience. Having been confronted by a number of unscrupulous mortgage brokers, we were nervous at using a third party but Alice was different to all the rest and we felt we could trust her judgement and that she was genuinely out there to get us a great deal not just to sell products to us. We wouldn’t be here today, a week after completion, if it wasn’t for Alice/Finance Advice Centre so on that basis we would highly recommend and we’ll be using Alice for our remortgaging in a few years time.Laura Johnson16/07/2019
Having spent months speaking to mortgage advisors who were unable to help or offered me rates up to 7%. I came across Finance Advice Centre online, I rang and spoke to Greig Hofbauer, I explained my situation that I have 3 ccjs one of which were unpaid. He took some information and came back to say he could get me a mortgage with a high street lender at 1.44% rate. NO WAY was that possible I said. I was very sceptical especially when he requested a upfront commitment fee of £250. I went away saying I would think about it. I discussed it with friends who were also sceptical. One told me no mortgage advisor would EVER be able to get me a mortgage at that rate with my credit history. But the confidence Greig offered and not being pushy was what made me decide to take the plunge and thanks to him I am now a home owner, mortgage with Halifax at 1.44% rate. I cannot thank Greig Hofbauer at the Finance Advice Centre enough, you have changed my life.shantastic Clarke12/04/2019
If you have been declined elsewhere and need to know once and for all whether you can obtain a mortgage or understand what you need to do in order to do so then you need to speak with Paul Cross at the Finance Advice Center. My case was complexed to say the least. I have struggled to obtain credit in the past and was declared bankrupt in Jan 2016. I have a CCJ under £300, and a couple of small negative prints on my file. Having previously been declined a mortgage I thought their was little to no chance for us. My confidence being at an all time low in terms of credit etc. I wanted to keep going for the sake of my family so I set out one last time to find the very best broker in the market and if we were not successful this time round then at least I knew I have tried and covered all bases. Having spent two solid days researching companies from top to bottom I finally decided that 'Finance Advice Centre' were the ones I was going to work with. Their feedback from people in a similar position to myself was second to none. I also found an article based around a families success after using their services in a very complexed case like my own. That's it I was convinced these are the brokers I am using. Within 15 minutes Paul Cross had contacted me and was on the phone offering professional advice. No BS just this is what we have and don't have from the very off. He offered me confidence but was not overselling to me as I think he sensed both how much this meant to me and also how low on confidence I was with the whole processes. The very same night (Paul still on the phone at 8pm) he got my wife and I a deal in principle! As happy as I was beating the computer for the very first time on a mortgage application I was still left doubting that we wouldn't get through and something would go wrong once the underwriters got to work. We did encounter some hurdles to overcome, one of them being that we needed to pay off debt to help with affordability but this was something we were planning on doing anyway so went about our tasks, paid off our debts and closed our accounts. Paul has updated us via email, text, calls at all times. He has been super efficient and true to his word. He then called us only 4 weeks in to advise me that we have been approved and our official mortgage office was on its way to us! We have gone as far as asking Paul to thank his wife and children for allowing their husband/daddy the time to change families live like our own for the better. He was worked what seems like 24 hours a day which is why his extra effort and approach needs to be noted and shared with others. I want my review of Paul and FAC to be an inspiration for anyone who is struggling to obtain a mortgage. This review is hope for anyone who needs someone to believe in. Forget credit scoring. If you score is low these guys can find a way. Manual underwriters being one of them. We are not bad lenders, we pay our bills on time but just needed someone to trust us and give us a chance. Likewise I have seen plenty of good credit lenders obtain great mortgages also. These guys simply put your case forward to the best possible lenders to give you the best chance of approval. We now have another hurdle we need to try and get over in which our solicitor is unwilling to show evidence that we have paid off our debt. We again have no one else to turn to other than Paul who is now working on trying to find a solution to our new issue but I am very confident we will complete the purchase given the great work Paul, FAC and our lender have done for us so far. Paul secured our mortgage for us and words cannot describe just how good both he and the team at FAC are. They have changed our lives. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!!!David Tasker25/03/2019
Ive been dealing with Rob and Callum. Basically, they got my wife and I a mortgage with 1 year of accounts (self employed). All other advisors told us it was impossible. Rate was 1.69% fixed with Halifax. Now they are just arranging the remortgage. Top team. I strongly recommend.Alexander Eliades26/02/2019
I think the attention to detail and the determination from Joe at FCA is exemplary. His efforts to get the best deal for me is incredibly impressive.Bill Murray25/02/2019
Jason Pulsford CeMAP has been so helpful and in our circumstances we thought there would be no hope of a mortgage. He has been amazing, he got us our mortgage and kept us informed every step of the process. Truly great service from the beginning till end. Communication was fantastic and he was very helpful and professionally explained the process throughout. Been messed around by other mortgage advisers making promises they couldn't deliver, Jason Pulsford CeMAP was up front and clear on what he could get me and true to his word! Highly recommend using them and will continue to use them if I need re-mortgage in future. I for one cannot be more thankful to the team at Finance Advice Centre Ltd for helping arrange and putting me on the housing ladder with an excellent mortgage tailored to suit my pocket.Bernard Opoku08/02/2019
Impressed with the service Jason has provided. Highly recommended.Miranda Gray31/12/2018
Paul Coss is an amazing man- he went above and beyond to get me a Mortage. Excellent communication, very professional, very friendly and easy to contact any time any place. One of the best brokers out there. He really does go out that extra mile- words cannot describe how much time & effort he has put into my case. Always had time for me & my partner. Thank you Paul- your an amazing man.tarique ali28/08/2018
Fantastic company. Paul Coss, who we have dealt with on numerous occasions has always been professional, helpful and always has time for us. Cannot recommend enough.Lewis Nelson18/07/2018
We cannot fault the service we have been given, excellent communication and very fast process. We highly recommend using finance advice centre for mortgages. Thank you to all the team.SARAH EVE FRIGOT04/01/2018
Paul Coss went above and beyond once again to make our dreams come true. He is one of the best brokers out there - honest, reliable and always contactable weekends included. We were blown away by his professionalism and client care.Amy Ward08/11/2017
We've used Jeannette for our initial mortgage and remortgaging; we've found their fees to be extremely low and I can 100% agree with their web-site statement that they go the extra mile - she genuinely does! We have an unusual working situation and Jeannette was able to find a mortgage for us after we were turned away by many high-street lenders. She's very diligent, friendly and open. Highly recommend Finance Advice Centre for your mortgage needs.Google User06/09/2016